Walker County DWI Attorney

(936) 427-4077

Case Results
Contact Douglas W. Atkinson Today!
DWI Defense Practice Areas
ALR Hearings
Breath and Blood Tests
DPS Hearings
DWI Defenses
Frequently Asked Questions
DWI Resources
DWI with Injury
Felony DWI
Field Sobriety Tests
Multiple DWI Offenses
First Offense DWI
Second Offense DWI
Third Offense DWI
Fourth Offense DWI
Occupational Driver's Licenses
Out of State DWI
Underage DWI
Criminal Defense
Contact Us
Douglas Wayne AtkinsonClients’ ChoiceAward 2017 10.0Douglas Wayne Atkinson


322 Metcalf Street, Conroe, TX 77301
Click here to see our firm in the news.
Watch our videos.
Conroe Texas Criminal Defense Lawyer Why Hire Doug Atkinson Why Hire Doug Atkinson Fees & Payments Case Results Contact Us

Fourth Offense DWI Lawyer Representing Walker County

Experienced DWI Defense Attorney

A fourth offense DWI in Walker County, Texas will have a number of lasting negative effects. This includes criminal penalties (jail time, fines, community service and probation) as well as driver’s license suspension, increased insurance costs, the inability to get an occupational driver’s license, an ignition interlock device installed in your vehicle and a felony DWI conviction on your criminal record. The effects this can have upon one’s reputation and ability to get employment are also drastic.

Consult a Walker County DWI lawyer if you have been arrested for driving while intoxicated in Walker County and have prior DWI convictions on your record. Even if these convictions occurred more than ten years ago, they may still count against you and result in increased penalties for a fourth DWI conviction. This means a mistake you made as a teenager or young adult can now have disastrous effects.

Fourth DWI Offenses & Penalties in Walker County

While Texas law does not stipulate additional penalties for a fourth DWI conviction as opposed to a third DWI conviction, the penalties for a third DWI offense are harsh enough. These penalties include up to 10 years in state prison, fines of up to $10,000, driver’s license suspension for 2 years or more, fines of up to $10,000 and up to 600 hours of community service. Additional penalties which may be assessed include the following:

  • Court-ordered rehabilitative treatment
  • Substance Abuse Felony Probation (an in-patient incarceration program)
  • Prescription of a drug called “antiabuse” which makes a person violently ill if he/she consumes alcohol, even a small amount
  • Probation will not be granted in lieu of part or all of the prison sentence

If you have been arrested for a fourth DWI offense in or around Dodge, Huntsville, New Waverly or Riverside, Texas, call for a free consultation. With a decade of experience in this area and a legal practice devoted exclusively to criminal defense, Attorney Doug Atkinson is more than qualified to represent you at your ALR hearing and during the entire criminal court process. His aggressive, dedicated representation can make all the difference in the outcome of your case.

Contact a DWI lawyer if you have been charged with a fourth DWI offense in Walker County, TX!

Douglas W. Atkinson - Walker County DWI Lawyer
Located at 322 Metcalf Street Conroe, TX 77301. View Map
Phone: (936) 427-4077