Walker County DWI Attorney

(936) 427-4077

Case Results
Contact Douglas W. Atkinson Today!
DWI Defense Practice Areas
DWI
ALR Hearings
Breath and Blood Tests
DPS Hearings
DWI Defenses
Expunction
Frequently Asked Questions
DWI Resources
DWI with Injury
Felony DWI
Field Sobriety Tests
Multiple DWI Offenses
First Offense DWI
Second Offense DWI
Third Offense DWI
Fourth Offense DWI
Nondisclosure
Occupational Driver's Licenses
Out of State DWI
Underage DWI
Criminal Defense
Contact Us
NAME:
EMAIL:
PHONE:
--
CLIENT:
TELL US ABOUT YOUR CASE:
Douglas Wayne AtkinsonClients’ ChoiceAward 2017 10.0Douglas Wayne Atkinson

936.427.4077

322 Metcalf Street, Conroe, TX 77301
Click here to see our firm in the news.
Watch our videos.
Conroe Texas Criminal Defense Lawyer Why Hire Doug Atkinson Why Hire Doug Atkinson Fees & Payments Case Results Contact Us

DWI Attorney in Walker County

First Offense DWI Charges & Penalties in Walker County

Even a first DWI offense can have serious consequences, which is why it is essential to consult a defense lawyer if you have been arrested for a Walker County DWI. In addition to a driver’s license suspension, you may face criminal penalties including fines, jail time, community service and probation. A skilled Walker County DWI attorney can work to help you avoid these penalties so you have the opportunity to move on with your life.

DWI, or driving while intoxicated, is the criminal offense of operating a motor vehicle while: one’s physical or mental abilities are impaired and/or with a blood alcohol concentration of .08%. Upon pulling you over, a police officer will likely ask you to perform field sobriety tests. If the officer has probable cause to believe that you have been driving while intoxicated, he/she will arrest you and ask you to submit to a breath or blood test to determine your blood alcohol level. While you can refuse to perform field sobriety tests without criminal repercussions, refusing a breath test or blood test will result in the automatic suspension of your driver’s license.

Defending Your Rights in Walker County

Whether you are an out of state driver or an underage driver, if you have been arrested for DWI in Walker County you will need a lawyer on your side as soon as possible. Not only do you need a defense lawyer to protect your rights throughout the criminal process, you also will benefit from legal representation at your ALR hearing / DPS hearing.

A first offense DWI in Montgomery County, Texas may result in the following penalties:

  • Fines of up to $2,000
  • 24 hours to 100 hours of community service
  • 72 hours to 6 months in jail
  • License suspension for up to 1 year

For more than a decade, DWI lawyer Douglas W. Atkinson has been defending clients facing first DWI offense charges throughout Walker County, Dodge, Riverside, New Waverly and Huntsville, Texas. His commitment to his clients and his knowledge of Texas DWI law have enabled attorney Atkinson to secure positive results for numerous clients, even those facing complex felony DWI or multiple DWI offenses.

Contact a Walker County DWI attorney about your charges today!

Douglas W. Atkinson - Walker County DWI Lawyer
Located at 322 Metcalf Street Conroe, TX 77301. View Map
Phone: (936) 427-4077
Website: